Bongfu's Application

Started by Bongfu, 19.02.2017 23:04

Previous topic - Next topic

Bongfu

I am finally back in a position where I can devote a good amount of time into MWO. I recently made the switch from exclusively Clans to Inner Sphere side. The reason being there was just too much drama for me Clan side. I have played as a Clanner since the online days of MW3. I was a Smoke Jaguar, then a Shark. I was one of the Diamond Shark's Khans for a time before I finally called it quits (due to real life things).

I have been a Battletech player since I was five years old. Nineteen years of playing in my favourite universe. I have always been very found of House Kurita and two thirds of my tabletop collection is devoted to various DCMS units. I am a huge lore junkie and I am a beta tester/demo agent for Catalyst currently.

What I am looking for:

A community first and foremost. I miss my home in the Diamond Sharks, but I want to play for a Draconis Loyalist unit now. After that, a place to hone my skills as a warrior and also help teach those who need it. I am comfortable taking commands and giving them. I prefer light and mediums mechs (leaning more towards mediums), but I am a decent heavy pilot. Assault mechs and I just don't get along, so don't expect me to pull my weight in one.

I tend to be calm in battle, but I am "calmly aggressive". I believe in action and taking the fight to the enemy. I am not one to shy away from a push or hard flanking action. I am willing to "take one for the team" which is a philosophy I feel will fit well within service to the Dragon.